Join us in congratulating our PAL-ED 2019 Awardees
Orlando Rodriguez and Ronaldo Barba

The Daly City PAL organization is a non-profit youth benefit organization which builds partnerships between youth, the police, and the community through recreational and athletic programs designed to encourage and develop good citizenship and leadership in youth, reduce the incidence of juvenile delinquency, and improve the quality of life as our young people grow up to become successful and contributing members of the community.

A few years ago, the Daly City PAL founded a new program which focuses on education.  It is called the Daly City Police Athletic League Educational Scholarship Foundation, or PAL-Ed for short.  PAL-Ed is committed to helping our PAL youth achieve their career aspirations by offering financial assistance in the way of annual educational scholarships.

Each year, the DC-PAL organization will award a $2,500 educational scholarship(s) to a DC-PAL youth recipient(s) to assist with their college education.  To qualify for the scholarship, applicant must have aspirations toward a career in criminal justice and will be attending either a community college or a police academy to continue their vocational studies.   It is preferred, but not required, that applicant have participated in the Daly City PAL or Daly City Recreation Department athletic program, and currently reside in the Daly City/Colma/Broadmoor area.  The applicant will compete in a selection process, which will include an application, essay and interview.

To apply, please complete the attached: PAL-ED Application. Once completed, you may drop off or mail your application to:
Daly City PAL
ATTN: Judy Huey
333 90th Street
Daly City, CA  94015

Or email to:

If you have any questions, please contact Steve Aurilio at:

Steve Aurilio, Professor
Program Coordinator                 
Administration of Justice         
Skyline College                                 
3300 College Drive                        
San Bruno, CA 94066

To support our PAL-ED program, click below to donate

Past PAL-ED Awardees

2009/2010 Meghan Toner
2010/2011 Meghan Toner / John Nobleza
2011/2012 Edwin Figueroa
2012/2013 Will Smith
2013/2014 Nicole Polo / Anthony Arellano
2014/2015 Alazan Flores / Erik Risslen
2015/2016 Yuriana Cabanillas / Payal Ram
2016/2017 Elena Chavez
2017/2018 Alexis Juarez
2018/2019 Ronaldo Barba / Orlando Rodriguez